--:--:--

Napili KaiBLOG YouTube

The hardest thing you’ll have to do is leave

Overlay Image
The hardest thing you’ll have to do is leave

Celebrating over 50 years of Aloha

Overlay Image
Celebrating over 50 years of Aloha

Hawaii as you dreamed it would be

Overlay Image
Hawaii as you dreamed it would be

Families gather, reconnect & relax

Overlay Image
Families gather, reconnect & relax

Discover the unhurried way of life

Overlay Image
Discover the unhurried way of life

A room with a view

Overlay Image
A room with a view

Rooms From

$ 295 .00

Guest Reviews

TRIPADVISOR.COM

“Paradise yet again”

The Napili Kai experience is unique. The obvious: well run, great staff, great rooms. The special: the unequaled location, the great beach, the evening sunsets. There there is the food at Sea House -- breakfast, lunch, dinner -- all have been superb. There are also fun events: the kid show on Tuesday, the free Mai Tais on Wednesday, etc. Why go anywhere else on Maui -- and for us Maui is our favorite destination. Over the years this resort has done nothing but maintain quality and even get better. Thank you the folks at Naoili.

October 29, 2014  breeze_of_wind

“Coming 'home' to Napili Kai”

We've lost count of our visits to Napili Kai, but every time we return we are reminded why we do . . . the Sea House restaurant on site, pineapple (coffee, iced tea, lemonade) on the beach at 10 am every morning along with mini-lectures on all things Hawaiian culture . . . two fun putting greens, the Makai Hale snack bar for convenience, Whaler's Bar for sunset pupus, three pools (although one was under construction this trip, but it looks amazing in the reconstruction plans), the Hankipanki (giant) Jacuzzi, free lei-making classes, a guided garden tour and more. Recent renovations of a number of rooms are to good effect and Napili Bay itself has some of the best snorkeling on the island. We'll be back--again!

October 19, 2014  JenniKey

“The feel of old Hawaii”

This was our fourth time visiting the Napili Kai Beach resort. Everything was perfect from the time we checked in until the time we left. Hotel staff was always very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay more comfortable. The remodeled rooms were lovely,clean and very well air-conditioned. The concierge, Happy, was very helpful in directing us to restaurants and other island attractions. The beach is exceptionally clean, the bay was great for snorkeling and our beach chairs were even brought out to the beach for us. Wonderful vacation and we can't wait to go back.

October 15, 2014  californiasandy2014

“Old school Hawaiian paradise - the family loved it!”

My family of 4 stayed for 6 nights September 2014. Amazing location right on the beautiful Napili Bay facing out towards Molokai and Lanai - fabulous sunsets. A low-rise complex of large apartments/condo's, which have their own kitchens and living rooms. This is not a typical high-rise, full service hotel. The service is low-key but attentive, leaving the location and natural beauty of the island itself to provide the wow factor. There are several small pools dotted throughout the resort, but no central show-stopping pool complex (new, larger pool is under construction though). If you want nightlife, people watching, pool bar/club scene, then this is not the spot for you. If you want quiet family time, turtle or whale watching and a simply stunning ocean location in what is a little home-from-home, then this is for you. The restaurant on-site is good, not amazing but very friendly and super convenient with fantastic views across the bay - kids eat free too. Great water sports all around this area, lots of rental shops so no need to bring your own gear. Fantastic golf courses nearby too, take your pick.

October 2, 2014  bishfact0r

“Great Relaxation”

On the way home to New Zealand after a 5 week hectic holiday,it was wonderful to spend 4 nights here. Right on the beach, good walks and manicured facility.The room was old but large and comfortable. WiFi excellent!!Restaurant - limited but good quality.Staff interaction very good and very helpful.Snorkeling superb including interactions with some very large turtles.Limited local shopping but the local bus service allows easy trips to Lahaina.Resort is not cheap but the quality matched the price.A definite repeat venue!!

September 22, 2014  Kiwifrank

"Perfect for our honeymoon!!!"

My new husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. It was the perfect choice! The staff impressed me from the moment we arrived. Everyone was friendly and eager to help with anything we needed. Loren at the activities desk was especially helpful. She was excited to give suggestions of places to go and what to avoid. Napili is about 20 minutes from Lahaina which is nice because it's more quiet than Lahaina or Kaanapali. (Kaanapali is all high rise resorts and very crowded) There is a grocery store a few minutes away with everything you could need. Naplili is also right across the road from the world famous Kapalua golf course. Which is breathtaking even if you just drive through.Naplili has that laid back hawaiian feel and over all has a more authentic feeling. the layout of the buildings makes it feel spread out and comfortable. You feel like you are in a whole other world not just some cookie cutter high rise. There is not a building over two stories on the entire bay!The beach is beautiful and usually very calm (the last two days there was a swell so it got pretty rough) out of all the beaches we visited it was my favorite.

September 15, 2014  Roozer23

"Outstanding Week in Maui (as it should be)"

My family and I spent months trying to decide between staying at the more active area around Kaanapali vs. the more laid back area of Napili. BOY did we get it right by choosing Napili and the Napili Kai Beach Resort!Napili Bay on its own is a national treasure - a gorgeous horseshoe shaped bay perfect for swimming, snorkeling and sun bathing.On property, which rings the northern portion of the bay, there is a very good restaurant, The Sea House, with amazing views of the bay and sunset. The resort also offers an activities shack that support towels for swimming, chairs for the beach and accessories for the putting green and shuffle board.

September 3, 2014  JPOS_CA

“Casual, relaxed Hawaiian vibe....”

Our family booked our stay at Napili Kai through Donna Bender of MauiCalls. This was my family's first trip to Maui, and Donna expertly navigated the resort selection and directed us to Napili Kai based on our "wish list." Napili Kai was wonderful. The resort is old school - everything you need, and nothing you don't. Napili Kai has a great beach with snorkeling right in the bay. Rooms have kitchenettes and the resort has BBQ areas (one overlooking the bay) so you can make your own meals or enjoy the onsite restaurant. Very family friendly! Wonderful walking paths and close to other places to swim and snorkel if you want a change of pace - which we rarely did.

August 13, 2014  D H

“Favorite Vacation spot of all time!”

This was the most beautiful and relaxing place I've ever stayed. Our room was quiet, at the edge of the property looking out over the bay. Fully equipped with a gorgeous kitchen and brand new appliances. It was pristine when we arrived and the housekeepers did an immaculate job the whole time we were there!

July 1, 2014  Maria B

“Mahalo to the Napili Kai!”

Three generations at a home-away-from-home in paradise! Our one-bedroom apartment was immaculate, beautifully decorated and fully equipped. The staff were warm, friendly and efficient. The location of this resort on the gorgeous Napili Bay and right next to the Kapalua Bay was PERFECT! We snorkelled every day in the Kapalua Bay where there was an amazing variety of colourful fish and we got to swim with the giant turtles too! This was my best snorkelling experience ever! The Napili Bay was great for safe swimming and relaxing on the beach. We walked the scenic Coastal Trail every day! The resort's grounds are very well kept. There are also 4 pools and we spent some time there as well! The pools were never crowded. 

June 27, 2014  Barb1952

 

EXPEDIA.COM

"Best beach hotel ever"

From the location to the staff to the beautiful views and restsurant... Napili kai is our favorite place to stay in the whole world!!

October 8, 2014 cam B

"A Verified traveler B"

Best place ever.... our 4th trip here was as much fun as t he first..... we will be back!!! "

September 5, 2014 A verified traveler B

“True Aloha experience in a classic setting”

Napili Kai is a unique property located directly on the beautiful cove at Napili. The hotel is very different from all the high rise condos that seem to have overwhelmed parts of Maui. A warm staff, lovely garden filled grounds, four pools and serene views make this a special old style Hawaiian hotel. We stayed in the Puna 2 building in an efficiency unit, it was perfectly maintained and well appointed.the hotel is family friendly ....but quiet enough in parts for couples.

August 9, 2014

“Hawaii as we dreamed it would be”

Our 5 days at Napili Kai Beach Resort was a dream come true. We celebrated our 40th anniversary there, thinking it was a one-time visit but before we left we vowed to return again soon. Room was steps from the beach. Kitchen was sparkling. Staff at all levels were so considerate and helpful. So many freebies, putting greens and putters, beach towels.Their beach has to be the best on Maui, we saw several neighboring resorts, beaches and they did not compare. Sunsets every night were awesome. When we sent photos to our friends they accused us of sending gallery photos.The atmosphere is laid back, fun, and relaxing. Other guests became new friends. The slack key guitar/ukulele show was worth it. A fun, intimate evening with talented musicians and a graceful hula artist.Did I mention the sunsets?We're planning our return.

 July 27, 2014  corky B

“A true Hawaiian treasure”

If you're into overcrowded, high rise tourist traps this place is not for you but if you enjoy authentic Hawaiian aloha then look no further. The resort is over 50 years old but beautifully maintained. Excellent amenities, perfect for both families and romantic retreats. Super easy access to your own beach. Napili bay is beautiful, perfect for snorkeling, SUP and just playing in the water. A little calm for boogie boarding or surfing though. For me, this is the perfect Hawaiian resort.

July 26, 2014  Todd T

 

HOTELS.COM

“Great Spot on NW coast of Maui”

Folks at the from desk were very friendly and accommodating. They let us know that there was pool construction right outside the room we where originally booked. Showed us the room and the view was...pool construction. We ended up upgrading to a beautiful oceanfront room; large, comfortable, full kitchen, large lanai, excellent view of the water looking to the west (great sunsets). Great beach a short walk from the room, good restaurant on site, activities available and things like mask and snorkel were included. There was a small strip mall close by with a supermarket and Lahaina was about 20 minutes south for access to more shops, galleries, and restaurants I highly recommend the Napili Kai Beach Resort.

October 2014

“Quiet retreat”

My husband and I totally enjoyed our stay. The location & view from our room was everything we hoped it would be. Only stayed one night but if we ever decide to add nights on to our timeshare stay (at another resort of course) we will definitely choose to stay here.

March 2014

“Loved it! Will go again!”

We loved it. We have stayed there 3 times now. So beautiful. Sea House is great too (for bfast and lunch- too pricey for us for dinner), but there are other options very close. SO nice! Great walks and other beaches near by. Beautiful!

February 2014

“Love Napoli Kai Resort”

This is our favorite place to stay on the Island - amazing location, accommodations and service.

January 2014

“Don’t hesitate”

Beautiful location. Superb beach. Peaceful walking/running trails. Top flight restaurant with a killer happy hour. Free family activities every day. Efficient and friendly staff. Most rooms have a view; the best ones have views that are hard to beat anywhere on the island. No resort fees or other hidden charges. OK, you have to drive to Lahaina for more 'action' - but if you want a peaceful, romantic holiday, you can't go wrong with the Napili Kai.

January 2014

 

BOOKING.COM

Enjoyed the location and the facility. Food was excellent in the restaurant and the staff was very helpful. Great experience.

August 15, 2014  Sara

The location was excellent, first class snorkeling and swimming a stones throw from the hotel. Beautiful well maintained grounds ,Large comfortable rooms ,friendly and helpful staff.

July 30, 2014  Ann


Napili Bay Sunset photo by Mark Middleton