--:--:--

Napili KaiBLOG YouTube

The hardest thing you’ll have to do is leave

Overlay Image
The hardest thing you’ll have to do is leave

Celebrating over 50 years of Aloha

Overlay Image
Celebrating over 50 years of Aloha

Hawaii as you dreamed it would be

Overlay Image
Hawaii as you dreamed it would be

Families gather, reconnect & relax

Overlay Image
Families gather, reconnect & relax

Discover the unhurried way of life

Overlay Image
Discover the unhurried way of life

A room with a view

Overlay Image
A room with a view

Rooms From

$ 280 .00

Guest Reviews

TRIPADVISOR.COM

“Staying at Napili Kai made for an awesome vacation”

What an awesome property! Nestled along Napili Bay with access to an almost private beach. No high-rises here! there's an old world charm to this place which is how we prefer....unfettered by modernity and quaint! We were pleasantly surprised when we were given an upgrade from an oceanview studio to an oceanfront one bedroom unit at PunaPoint, one of their newly renovated units. What a beautiful unit with unobstructed views of the bay! This gesture alone by Napili Kai deserves a 5 star rating from us but we would still have given high marks and equally enjoyed staying in an oceanview studio had it been assigned.And the oportunity it provides to snorkel and catch some amazing sights of life under water! Did it every day for the 5 days we stayed there and its still not enough! We'll certainly stay here when we come back and recommend that you do too, if you are in the process of deciding where you'll stay. You cant go wrong with this beach resort! Nice staff too....Both front-desk and cleaning!

January 18, 2013 EnjoyTraveling_kb

“A more natural Hawaiian experience”

You feel like part of one big family here. No high rises and noise, just two level condominiums and a very nice restaurant, all next to the ocean. It's the best swim beach on the island, with the sun setting between Lanai and Molokai. The weekly putting party and Mai Tai party bring people together. You meet many friends from previous visits!

January 09, 2013 Robert W

“that great aloha spirit”

We have stayed here twice and love it more each time. You won't find a better more relaxing resort with the true aloha spirit's. We were welcomed back as family and given a welcome gift. The rooms are wonderful and the cleaning staff keeps everything outstanding.

Decenber 28, 2012 slhawk

“Our new found "home" in Paradise”

My wife and I chose the Napili Kai Beach Resort at which to spend a week celebrating our 40th anniversary and we couldn't have been happier with that decision; the resort far exceeded our expectations. I have stayed at various large luxury hotels on Maui and other islands over the years on business and yet found Napili Kai to provide the best and most authentic "getaway in paradise" experience by far. We had a beautiful, spacious, well-appointed ocean front studio on the 2nd floor in the Puna II building with a location and a view that couldn't have been better. The resort's landscaping is immaculately maintained, the beach cove is picture perfect & family friendly, the 4 swimming pools and BBQ grills are nicely distributed throughout the property, parking is close to the rooms, there's daily hosted activities for the guests, and complimentary amenities such as wifi, beach chairs, towels, picnic coolers, morning coffee, refreshments at the beach, guest parking and more that larger hotels often charge extra for. To round it out, the resort staff couldn't have been more helpful and "island friendly" in making our stay that much more comfortable and memorable. It was difficult to leave, but we'll be back; we have found our "home" in Hawaii.

December 27, 2012 mediamaker

“Great resort with an amazing beach”

We spent a week at Napili Kai Beach Resort and had a wonderful time. Our room and the grounds were clean and well maintained. We had an ocean view room and the view was wonderful and you could listen to the sound of the ocean at night. The beach is amazing. All but one day conditions were perfect and safe for the kids to play in the ocean all day. Pools are small but the beach is so good you shouldn't be at the pool. All of the resort staff were very friendly and helpful. They have daily talks and activities that are complimentary to guests...our kids enjoyed making leis. The only downside was one of the concierges was very unpleasant...to the point we almost turned around and cancelled the items we had booked. The other concierge was very friendly when we stopped to ask questions, so were were suprised at the rudeness of the other one when we went to book activities.

December 6, 2012 sandswilson

“A Maui gem!!”

My husband and I travel to Hawaii often and by far we enjoy Maui for all that it has to offer. Hiking, scuba diving, snorkeling and morning runs on the many boardwalks. Napili Kai Beach Resort is a little gem that hugs around Napili Bay. The beach is beautiful and the snorkeling off the shore is FANTASTIC. It is not crowded (per say). I guess the crowd differential would depend on your time of travel. We always stay in the condo units and like to have access to the kitchenette. Having said that the Sea House restaurant which is part of the resort has really exceptional foods and selections. I love the location of the resort becauae you are still close enough to access all your activities but far enough away to enjoy aloha!! It's family friendly and also provides the exclusivity that couples are looking for. I hope this review helps you with your Maui resort choice!

Novemeber 15, 2012 Natalie 738

“Everything we were looking for”

Our families stayed at this great little resort for the second half of a one week reunion in Maui. We started the trip at the Hyatt in Kaanapali for the large resort experience and their terrific pool complex for the kids, complete with waterfalls and waterslide. If you like the splash of a big resort, the Hyatt's for you. We much preferred the very quiet beach and serene Napili Bay at this low key resort. It turns out there was plenty for the kids to do and it has one of the most beautiful snorkeling and swimming spots on the island. The beach was perfect white sand and the rooms are located just a short walk from any of the several building around the property. We stayed in Puna I and II, which is out on the cliffs of the bay, with beautiful views and you can even watch the sea turtles swimming in he bay below! We really loved the Sea House restaurant for drinks at their open air bar that faces out onto the beach. Instead of one large main pool, this resort has several smaller pools throughout, which makes it easy to take a refreshing dip anytime of the day. We also had fun at the 18 hole putting green, which is perfectly maintained and the course seemed to change every day we were there. Putters, balls and scorecards are provided complimentary right next to the greens. The beautiful grounds are meticulously maintained and plumeria trees line many of the walkways, including the small parking areas by each of the buildings. You can really save money by preparing your own meals in the well equipt kitchenette units, and the adjoining room option worked out perfect for us. We really LOVED this place and look forward to a return visit!

November 5, 2012 MarinCouontyJohn

EXPEDIA.COM

Great base in Maui

We loved the setting of the hotel. That is why this was not our first vacation at Napili Kai.We were so grateful to get one of the owner's suites because we have had others that were in sore need of updating before. The owner's suite was lovely.As far as the restaurant is concerned, we think it too, could use a little updating. Most of the dishes I had were pretty bland tasting. The setting of the restaurant itself is lovely, though.Staff is super friendly (except some of the serving staff in the restaurant).

December 7, 2012 Debbie H

our home away from home

Best place ever.... our 4th trip here was as much fun as t he first..... we will be back!!! "

December 7, 2012 A verified traveler P

Peaceful, relaxing and very comfortable

Napali Kai is wonderful and we will be returning. I recommend it to friends as well.

December 1, 2012 Nathan P

Highly Recommended for couples and families

Stayed at Puna Point in a gorgeous suite directly overlooking the ocean. The suite was clean, recently updated and very comfortably furnished. Have visited larger hotel chains in the islands, but definitely prefer this smaller, quieter and more romantic alternative. Cannot wait to return to Napili Kai!

November 26, 2012 CJP

Down to Earth Visit.

Amazing. Great location. Would stay there again. The putting green was key. Made you feel as if you we're at home.

November 23, 2012 A verified traveler P

HOTELS.COM

Very Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel located in a nice area on Maui. Our very nice room/studio has obviously been renovated recently. Because it was a studio, we also had a very nice and modern (fully equipped) kitchen. Everything was there one needs (from a toaster to a coffee machine up to a dish washer etc.). The room did not have a A/C. HOWEVER, this is (compared to experiences from other guests) absolutely not necessary. There are 2 silent fans and you can open shutters in the entrance door and on the other side of the room which will create a natural and very efficient "A/C". The room cleanliness was pleasing not more (we never had to complain). The hotel stuff was overall friendly. However, it was the kind of friendliness one can expect in such a hotel but not more. Our mattresses were pretty old I think (we clearly felt that they were no more flat on the sides). Check-out is usually at 12 noon. However, we were allowed to stay (for free) until 2.00pm what we very much appreciated.

August 2012

Hawaiian Lovely

This property doesn't have the big, commercial hotel feel. Tropical landscape, a beautiful 18 hole putting green, and the sparkling sea are steps from our door. Our room was spacious, well-accommodated, and the view of the palms & ocean & sunsets were stunning! Napili Bay is a calm, beautiful place to snorkel & swim. It's a great place for families with small children. The Sea House Restaurant right on the sand offered good breakfast, lunch & dinner choices. My only criticism, the parking places are a little snug.

May 2012

Hawaiian ambiance in a gorgeous setting

Loved the hotel and the setting. It is a lot quieter than so many of the resorts and not so "commercilized" feeling. We hope it doesn't change and keeps the easy going, Hawaiian feel to it.

May 2012

Best Vacation Ever

The views were breathtaking. You could see whales from the beach and hotel rooms and we saw turtles swimming in the bay! This was the best vacation ever! The Sea House was amazing for breakfast and dinner on several occasions. My wife and I will definitely make this a regular spot for us to get away from the kids!

Napili Kai - the Unexpected Delight

Perfect place for my wife and I. Staff was helpful and friendly throughout. Upgraded us to a second sory ocean view room without us asking. (We are not highrise resort types) room was very spacious and well maintained. Lots of thoughtful amenities- umbrellas by door, seperate whirlpool tub and shower, even a little book with the history of the resort. The gardens were beautiful and immaculate. Best of all- the Sea House restaurant. Not to be missed. Great food, very reasonable prices, and a picture postcard setting on pristine Napili Cove.Found out later even Maui natives rave about the Sea House. We were in Rm 109. Even better would be Rm 108- has a full kitchen for longer stays. Anyway, we are now Napili Kai converts and will definitely return.

BOOKING.COM

It was very relaxing and low key. No hustle bustle, or crowds, to contend with. Beautiful Beach, Beautiful Sunsets, Friendly People, and Friendly Staff. The outdoor atmosphere was wonderful Room could have been more updated with better decor and air conditioner. It was a little pricey for the quality of the accommodations. We plan to return next year for a full 10 days on Maui and will try to find something a little more updated for our money. Also, it's about an hour from the air port and even though it is a beautiful drive, it's still a hassle.

June 26, 2012 George

Fantastic location, right on the beach. Just walk out of your room and down to the water. The resort itself is nicely incorporated into the beach area, instead of being some huge behemoth like some of the other west Maui resorts.
The hotel restaurant (the Sea House) is a bit overpriced for the quality, but there are other nearby options. The rooms could use some updating.

May 21, 2012 James

Location location location !!!!! And....absolutely every staff person was helpful, kind, welcoming.

March 30, 2012 Rosemary

Beautiful resort very generous in welcoming guests and inviting people to mingle and interact. We had a hotel room which means you do not have a full kitchen which I had expected but now I know how to book. Families need to know that their children must be watched while in the ocean it drops off dramatically.The highlight for me was watching the whales pass by. You have access to wonderful jogging/walking trails.Wished we could have stayed longer.

March 23, 2012 Donald

Its location to the water, the bar at the beach, fresh water showers at the waters edge, super clean and the putting green. I would upgrade the food at the poolside where you get towels. I rated the food a 5 out of 10. Found a lot of locals wandering the grounds and using pools etc and not the resturant. Would also do away with leaf blowers, it dosent make any differance during the day, they are just desturbing. (very) We loved our stay and will come back.

March 10, 2012 Michael


Napili Bay Sunset photo by Mark Middleton